Board Nomination Committee Report

Composition of the Nomination Committee

The Nomination Committee comprises of Mr. M.J.C. Amarasuriya, Chairman and Mr. B. R. L. Fernando, Deputy Chairman and Mr. A.L. Gooneratne, Managing Director attends meetings by invitation. Ms. Janaki Kuruppu who was also a member of the Committee resigned from the Board of Directors of the Company and the Committee with effect from July 15, 2010. The Committee Members are appointed by the Board of Directors of the Bank. Mrs. R.R. Dunuwille, the Company Secretary of the Bank, functions as the Secretary of the Committee.

Charter of the Nomination Committee

The mandate of the Committee includes inter-alia the following;

Nomination Committee Meetings

The Committee met twice during the year under review. The attendance of Committee Members at meetings is stated in the table on Board Sub-Committees. The proceedings of the Committee meetings are regularly reported to the Board of Directors.

Methodology Adopted by the Nomination Committee

The Committee continues to work closely with the Board in reviewing regularly, the skills needed for the Bank and the Board. The Committee is satisfied that the representation of skills on the Board is appropriate for the Bank’s current needs.


M.J.C. Amarasuriya
Chairman - Nomination Committee

February 15, 2011

© All rights reserved. Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC.